Beef Improvement Federation

2020 Awards

Presentation Archives | Sponsors | Press Releases

Seedstock Producer of the Year || Commercial Producer of the Year || Pioneer Awards || Continuing Service Awards || Ambassador Award || Baker/Cundiff Awards || Roy Wallace Scholarship

2020 Seedstock Producer of the Year
Yon Family Farms, Ridge Spring, South Carolina

2020 Commercial Producer of the Year
Vest Ranches, Childress, Texas

Seedstock and Commercial Producer nominee and finalist video

>> Read bios on this year’s nominees.

Bruin Ranch
Owner:  Lloyd Harvego
Managers:  Joe and Abbee Fischer
Sacramento, California

Gizmo Angus Farm Ltd.
Owners:  Ronnie, Debbie, Jacob and Carla Gilmore
Managers:  Ronnie and Debbie Gilmore
Molino, Florida

Grund Beef Genetics
Owners/Managers:  Donna Grund Family
Sharon Springs, Kansas

Hardee Farms
Owners: The Chris Hardee Family
Manager: Chris Hardee
Chiefland, Florida

Lawrence Family Limousin
Owners:  Bruce and Paula Lawrence
Manager: Bruce Lawrence
Anton, Texas

Lone Creek Cattle Company
Owner/Manager: Shane Peed
Lincoln, Nebraska

Loving Farms Inc.
Owners/Managers: Marty Loving and Scott Loving
Pawnee Rock, Kansas

Town Creek Farm
Owner:  Milton Sundbeck
President: Joy Reznicek
Managers:  Jim Brown – Farm Manager; Cody Glenn – Cow Herd Manager; Clint Ladner – Bull Development Manager; Anne Sutherland – Horse Manager, Records, and Administrative; Antonio Pierce – Bull Feeding; Brice Allsup – Manager, Cow Creek Ranch Division; and Corey White – Cow Herd Manager, Cow Creek Ranch Division
West Point, Mississippi

Yon Family Farms
Owners/Managers: Kevin and Lydia Yon
Ridge Spring, South Carolina



>> Read bios on this year’s nominees.

Bichelmeyer Land and Cattle
Owners/Managers:  Joe & Marty Bichelmeyer and Jim Bichelmeyer
Kansas City, Kansas

Brentwood Farms
Owners:  Chip and Misty Burkes
Manager:  Trouble Moody
Brent, Alabama

Kempfer Cattle Company
Owner/Manager:  The Kempfer Family
Saint Cloud, Florida

M&M Farms
Owner:  Danny Martin
Raymond, Mississippi

Vest Ranches — 2020 Commercial Producer of the Year
Owner:  Samann Vest-Watkins
Manager: Ty Watkins
Childress, Texas

2020 BIF Pioneer Awards

Paul Bennett, Red House, Virginia

Charles McPeake, Arnoldsville, Georgia

Craig Ludwig

2020 BIF Continuing Service Awards
Donnell Brown, Throckmorton, Texas

David Kirkpatrick, Knoxville, Tennessee

Becky Mills, Cuthbert, Georgia



Johnna Baller, Walden, Colorado, “Use of Commercial Data in Genetic Evaluations.”

Kaitlyn Sarlo Davila, Ft. Myers, Florida, “Genetic Improvement for Thermotolerance in Beef Cattle.”

Katherine Upshaw, Key West, Florida, “Collagen Disorders in Livestock Hide.”

>> Press release


Elle Moon,  Creighton, South Dakota

Lindsay Upperman,  Chambersburg, Pennsylvania

>> Press release