Beef Improvement Federation

Board of Directors

2020-2021 Board Of Directors
President
Joe Mushrush (central)
Mushrush Red Angus
2346B N Road
Strong City, KS 66849
620-273-8581
redcows@mushrushredangus.com
Joe Mushrush

Vice President
Matt Perrier (at-large)
Dalebanks Angus Ranch
1823 G50 Road
Eureka, KS 67045
620-583-4305 (C)
mattperrier@dalebanks.com
MattPerrier
Executive Director
Bob Weaber
Animal Sciences and Industry
Kansas State University
227 Weber Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-1460
bweaber@k-state.edu
MattPerrier
Regional Secretary (West)
& NBCEC Representative
Mark Enns
Campus Delivery #1171
Dept. of Animal Sciences
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1171
970-491-2722 (O)
970-491-5326 (F)
mark.enns@colostate.edu
MarkEnns
Regional Secretary (East)
Darrh Bullock
University of Kentucky
807 W.P. Garrigus Building
Lexington, KY 40546
859-257-7514 (O)
859-699-8558 (C)
dbullock@uky.edu
DarrhBullock
Regional Secretary (Central)
Megan Rolf
Kansas State University
252 Weber Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-317-6364 (C)
megrolf@ksu.edu
MeganRolf
Past President
Tommy Clark (east)
Squared Cattle Co.
14236 Cattle Drive
Culpeper, VA 22701
540-825-8578(O)
540-937-0029 (C)
cattleclark@gmail.com
Tommy Clark
Historian
Robert Williams
PO Box 1115
Post Falls, ID 83877
816-519-1179 (C)
robert.williams@wagyu.org
RobertWilliams

Cattle Breed Registry Association Reps
Jackie Atkins
American Simmental Association
1 Genetics Way
Bozeman, MT 59718
573-239-2436
jatkins@simmgene.com
Term expires 2022
JackieAtkins
Lance Bauer
Beefmaster Breeders
118 W Banders Road
Boerne, TX 78006
210-464-1309
lbauer@beefmasters.org
Term expires 2022
LanceBauer



Shane Bedwell
American Hereford Association
11500 N. Ambassador Dr., Ste. 410
Kansas City, MO 64153
816-842-3757 (O)
816-243-1314 (F)
sbedwell@hereford.org
Term expires 2023
Kajal Devani
Canadian Angus Association
292140 Wagon Wheel Blvd.
Rocky View County, AB T4A 0E2
CANADA
403-477-6844 (O)
403-571-3599 (F)
kdevani@cdnangus.ca
Term expires 2019
Kajal Devani
Kelli Retallick
American Angus Association
3201 Frederick Avenue
St. Joseph, MO 64506
816-383-5100 (O)
kretallick@angus.org
Term expires 2023

KelliRetallick
Matt Woolfolk
American Shorthorn Association
7607 NW Prairie View Road
Kansas City, MO 64151
816-599-7777
matt@shorthorn.org

Term expires 2023
State or Provincial BCIA Producer Reps
Joe Epperly (west)
Wagonhamer Ranches
PO Box 548
Albion, NE 68620
402-395-2178 (O)
303-884-3900 (C)
joe@wagonhammer.comjoe@wagonhammer.com
Term expires 2022
JoeEpperly


Gordon Hodges (east)
Gibbs Farms
1025 Pineview Farms Drive
Hamptonville, NC 27020
336-469-0489 (O)
pvfghodges@yadtel.net
Term expires 2022
GordonHodges

John Irvine (east)
Irvine Ranch
3370 Casement Road
Manhattan, KS 66502
785-313-7473
johngirvine@sbcglobal.net
Term expires 2023
JohnIrvine
Gordon Jones (at-large)
Red Hill Farms
466 Red Hill Road
Lafayette, TN 37083
270-991-2663 (C)
jgordon.jones44@yahoo.com
Term expires 2021
GordonJones
Troy Marshall (west)
Marshall Cattle Co.
30649 Co. Rd. 53
Burlington, CO 80807
719-342-0001 (C)
Troymarshall@hotmail.com
Term expires 2023
TroyMarshall
Joy Reznicek (east)
Town Creek Farm
32476 Highway 50 East
West Point, MS 39773-5207
205-399-0221
Joy@TownCreekFarm.com
Term expires 2023
JoyReznicek
Kevin Schultz (central)
Sandhill Farms
2048 280th Avenue
Haviland, KS 67059
620-546-4570 (C)
Kevin@SandHillFarms.com
Term expires 2021
Kevin Schultz
NCBA Representative
Josh White
National Cattlemen’s Beef Association
9110 East Nichols Ave., Suite 300
Centennial, CO 80134
303-850-3379 (O)
720-476-0023 (C)
jwhite@beef.org
NAAB Representative
Aaron Arnett
Sexing Technologies
6669 Falling Meadows Dr.
Galena, OH 43021
614-947-9931 (C)
aarnett@stgen.com

Canadian Beef Breeds Council Rep
Stephen Scott
Canadian Beef Breeds Council
5160 Skyline Way NE
Calgary, Alberta T2E 6V1
CANADA
403-275-2662 (O)
403-295-1333 (F)
587-432-8205 (C)
stephen@hereford.ca

Liaisons
USDA Extension Service
Matt Spangler
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Animal Science
PO Box 830908
ANSC A218H
Lincoln, NE 68583
402-472-6489
mspangler2@unl.edu
MattSpangler
USDA Ag Research Service
Mark Thallman
U.S. Meat Animal Research Center
PO Box 166
Clay Center, NE 68933-0000
402-762-4261 (O)
402-762-4173 (F)
mark.thallman@ars.usda.gov
MarkThallman